Sweet & Tangy Grape Guacamole

BEWARE!  This recipe is a SERIOUS crowd pleaser.   Bring this to a BBQ or a potluck and just wait for the accodales to start pouring in.  “Who made this?”  “Are those grapes?”  “This is amazing.”  “My husband thought he made good guacamole, but this stuff is way better!”

Serves 4-6

2 cups of purple grapes, quartered
4 avocados, diced  (NOTE:  Be sure your avocados are RIPE.  If you are an avocado eating newbie, ripe avocados are very soft to the touch.  If you are at the store and they only have hard avocados, go to another store!)

1/4 cup red onion, diced
1-2 tbsp. cilantro, minced
3 cloves garlic, minced
1 lime, juiced
Salt & Pepper (and cayenne) to taste

Combine all ingredients in bowl.  Stir together until avocados are well mashed.  Leave pits in the bowl until serving to prevent browning.  Serve with organic blue corn tortilla chips.

I love this stuff, and I think you will too!  Enjoy!

Eat well,
Carolyn

PS – My husband and I are leaving for vacation for a week in the North East.  Then I come home and the next day leave for San Francisco to visit my company’s HQ for a week.  Stay tuned for travel posts after the madness takes place!

10 Comments

Filed under Appetizers

10 responses to “Sweet & Tangy Grape Guacamole

  1. lifeisbeachykeen

    Have a great trip!

    By the way, I made the fresh tomato sauce; Chris liked it. I don’t love tomatoes, but it was pretty good!

  2. Thank Jena… I’m glad Chris liked it, and good call on warming it on the stove. For someone who doesn’t like tomatoes, you really stepped outside your comfort zone to try that recipe!

    On the plane tomorrow, I’m going to make my master training log… for a sprint tri on Oct. 23rd and then the half marathon on Nov. 21st. I’m hoping no injuries stop me. I’m going to pick up the running this week and next and test the foot out.

    How was the doctor apt?

  3. brannyboilsover

    So interesting. What made you think to combine grapes with avocado??

  4. lifeisbeachykeen

    I really am pretty open-minded about what types of food I’ll eat. I’ll try anything at least once. I might miss out on something good If I don’t try it!

    My Sports Med appt is Tues, I’ll let ya know how that goes.

    I’m excited for our upcoming half.. a little nervous the Dr is going to tell me no. We shall see! Hope you had a nice flight up to RI.

  5. Wow, this sounds so unusual! I will definitely have to try. I just discovered that you’ve posted tons of recipes (vegan recipes even! Yay!) and I’m enjoying going through them.

  6. Pingback: My favorite recipes | Eat Well. Live Well. Be Well.

  7. Pingback: Recipe Link Love, March 19 — Oh She Glows

  8. Eselpee

    subscribe, please

  9. Pingback: Book Club: Wrecker | Eat Well. Live Well. Be Well.

  10. Esther

    This recipe is the balls. I dreamed about this guacamole after I tasted it at your place. Freakin’ yum.

Leave a Reply

