Tofu Scramble

I’ve always been a “smoothie for breakfast” kinda gal. 

No.  That’s a lie.  It’s more like a “smoothie for breakfast, lunch or dinner.” 

That is until recently. 

Something has gotten into me.  Those super sweet, chocolate breakfast smoothies I so much enjoyed are not really doing it for me these days.  Instead I want a breakfast that will rival a hearty plate of scrambled eggs and toast. 

Enter the tofu scramble. 

Tofu Scramble3 

And Lucky. 

This meal is perfect for breakfast, lunch, and dinner as well. 

Here is what you need. 

Tofu Scramble Ingredients

I didn’t really measure.  But this was enough for breakfast for one.

Or lunch. 

I cooked the onion in EVOO until it was softened then added the rest of the ingredients and cooked until the spinach was wilted, about 5 minutes, stirring often.  I stirred in some cayenne, salt and pepper before removing it from the heat. 

Meanwhile, I toasted some sprouted wheat berry bread and ‘buttered’ it up with EVOO.

Plated it.

And enjoyed. 

Tofu Scramble2

I hope you do too.

For Breakfast, lunch or dinner. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

