Easy Vegetable Stir-Fry with Peanut Sauce

I love peanut butter.  I have to cut myself off from it because I’ll eat half the jar in one sitting.  I love it on crisp green apples, by the spoon full, or as a sauce to any type of Asian food.

This easy recipe can be made in 30 minutes or less if you have your rice already prepared.   I like to make this meal on those nights that both my husband and I swim, come home starving, and want an actual meal before sitting down to watch American Idol (and yes, I think Crystal should win).

Enjoy!

Ingredient List:
3-4 garlic cloves, chopped
1-2 tbs Peanut oil (or EVOO)
2 bags of Japanese Blend frozen vegetables (or any frozen vegetables that includes some of the following:  broccoli, red bell peppers, mushrooms, and string beans.)
1 cup water
3-4 tbs Peanut Butter
salt and pepper to taste
1 tbs agave nectar (or honey)
1 cup of brown rice, cooked to serve with vegetables

Directions:


1.  Heat a large skillet and the oil on medium to high heat.

2. Chop the garlic and cook until brown.

3. Add the frozen vegetables and 1 cup of water.  Place a lid on the pan and bring to a boil.  Lower the heat and simmer for 7-10 minutes.

4. When the vegetables are cooked, turn off the heat and add 3-4 tbs of peanut butter, 1 tbs agave nectar (or honey), and salt and pepper to taste.

5.  Stir Well.

6.  Enjoy over brown rice (and yes, that is a banana on my plate.  Seriously, try it with a banana.  AMAZING – although my husband wouldn’t go for it!)

And an update on my EarthBoxes… those suckers seriously are growing right before my eyes!!!  Check them out after just 3 weeks.  Lots of tomatoes are popping up everywhere!

Tomatoes after 3 weeks

Peppers after 3 weeks

2 Comments

Filed under Main Course

2 responses to “Easy Vegetable Stir-Fry with Peanut Sauce

  1. Jen

    YUMMY! I’m going to try this!

  2. Mmm that stir-fry recipe looks delish! I am so uncreative in the kitchen.. I need to try this!

Leave a Reply

