I’m back in! (and a yummy smoothie)

I owned those 5 miles this morning.

And… I’ve decided crunching numbers during a run helps keep my mind off of the task at hand.  Things like, counting the number of songs before looking at how many miles have been run (8 songs to be exact);   looking at the clock and deciding how long it will take for those 8 songs to play and how many miles I will have run in that time (3.25 if you care) and so forth.

I’m feeling back in the game.

Of course, after a nice run nothing gets me more excited than my favorite meal on the planet – smoothies.  I seriously think I could live of them for the rest of my life.  My senior year of high school I had jaw surgery, you know, the-mouth-is-wired-shut-for-a-month type!  I lived off smoothies that month, and I loved every second of it.

2 frozen bananas (peel and freeze them when they are spotted ripe)
4 frozen strawberries
handful of ice
3 cups of almond milk
Tsp of chia seeds.
Blend and enjoy!

Not my picture, but a yummy looking smoothie none the less

Vegan MOFO, Take 5

Be well,
Carolyn

1 Comment

Filed under Smoothies

One response to “I’m back in! (and a yummy smoothie)

  1. Yum that is such a nice and simple “go-to” smoothie. Have you ever tried chia powder instead of the seeds?

    Thanks,
    Caitilin
    http://strengthin.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

