Finding Vegan

After a handful of rejections from FoodGawker and Tastespotting, I finally got not only one, but two, acceptance emails from Finding Vegan – vegan food photos, vegan recipes, & vegan products – all in one place.

Finding Vegan
Even though I’ve been blogging for over a year, I’ve just recently starting tapping into the community of vegan and healthy living blogs.  It is a pretty interesting world out there, and it just goes to show that there really is a place for anyone with any hobby.


Vegan MOFO, Take 8

What really interests and amazes me is how some people make a living out of blogging.  I’m still trying to figure out how to use Google reader (the shame, I know) and here some people are making a decent figure blogging about food, running, etc.

I guess I’m not as tech savvy as I thought.  I have some catching up to do.

So, what social media outlets do you use?  How do you bank off your blog? Tips and tricks are much appreciated.

Live well,
Carolyn

7 Comments

Filed under Other

7 responses to “Finding Vegan

  1. I’ve been blogging for three years and don’t understand Google Reader yet.

    Then again, I can’t keep up with my work and home email either.

    I don’t know how people make money off their blogs, but it seems like you have to dedicate serious time to it (writing, networking,etc)

  2. Melissa

    Carolyn,

    I do not blog but am addicted to reading them and have often wondered – ??? People can make money doing this?? Much less a living????

    So searching the other day I stumbled upon this blog – I have not read anything yet – just trying to keep up with life and MOFO check it out I hope it helps
    Pen and Prosper dot blogspot dot com

  3. eva

    I saw your delicious squash soup recipe at Finding Vegan and bookmarked the recipe. It’s a shame about the rejections at the other food sites. Are they elitists or what?

    I’m personally not into this and blog for myself, but others make a living by putting ads on their blog (each time a person clicks, they get a few cents) or selling ad space on their blog. The more traffic, the more clicks, the more money.

  4. I don’t make any money off of my blog and I’ve been doing it now for a couple of years.

  5. I am in the same boat! If you figure it out, let me know. 🙂

    I cliked thru after your reply at HTP about body suits, btw. Classic.

Leave a Reply

