DC Eats: Juice Joints Cafe


Vegan MOFO, Take 12

This morning I was strolling the streets of DC, I passed this joint. Juice Joint that is.

photo 3

I’m a sucker for a good carrot-apple-ginger juice.  And I can never pass up blueberry-flax granola with vanilla soy milk.  Throw in a banana, and I’m a happy camper.
photo 2
This breakfast definitely beats my normal go-to travel breakfast of oatmeal at Starbucks.  The price was a little steep at Juice Joint though,  but I did get a lot of food.  Plus, I always feel like I’m getting robbed blind when I order fresh juice.

(Juice Joint had a pretty extensive breakfast, lunch, juice and smoothie menu.  I enjoyed my meal so much, I might actually stop by there tomorrow before my meetings for a smoothie!)

I then had a little time to kill before my meeting, so I tried to say hi to the Prez.   He wasn’t around, so I got these pictures of the White House instead.

photo 4 photo 5

Speaking of meeting the president, I kinda met him at a rally when he was campaigning.

obama obama2

Okay, not really.  But it was pretty cool to volunteer at his event in Sarasota.

This evening I decided to go on a run.  I couldn’t resist. I got a fast 3 miles in (it’s amazing how much faster I run when there are tons of people on the street.)  I ran from my hotel past the White House, to the Washington Monument and back.

washington-monument-washington-d-c-dc203

The run felt very good.  There was no pain while running.  Laying in bed now watching American Pie – yes, but when running – nothing.  I did make a doctor’s appointment for Thursday when I get back to Tampa.  My runner friend recommended his doc.  Hopefully he can help me too.

I ended my run at Java Green Cafe, an all vegetarian restaurant.  I’ll tell you about that later gaters.

Be well,
Carolyn

3 Comments

Filed under Reviews

3 responses to “DC Eats: Juice Joints Cafe

  1. lifeisbeachykeen

    I am laughing @ the fact that you went running… Glad it was painless though, I hope you are pain free tomorrow.. and I am crossing my fingers, and toes that your DR doesn’t tell you not to run Sunday!

  2. Ah, I miss DC sometimes. I lived there for 5 years when I was in the Navy.

Leave a Reply

