(Emergency) Chocolate Mousse


Vegan MOFO, Take 17

After I pulled the pumpkin pie out of the oven, wrote my contribution to Thanksgiving blog post, and was about to head out the door to Dave’s parents house, I tasted one of the “pie cakes” to make sure they were good.  See, this is the second time I’ve ever made pumpkin pie.  While the first pie was delicious, I forgot the silken tofu so it wasn’t very firm.  I remembered the tofu the second time around, but I decided to take the liberties of cutting the sugar here and the Earth Balance there.

Bad idea.

The end result was something I was not proud of.  So the soup was the only thing that traveled with me to the in-laws.

I wanted a vegan dessert though, so we stopped at the HFS on our way and picked up two ingredients for an easy (emergency) Chocolate Mousse.

#1 NaSoya Silken Tofu

prod_full-tofu-silken

#2 SunSpire Chocolate Chips

nsp-sun500750

Melt the chocolate chips in the microwave, combine the two in a blender or food processor, refrigerate, and enjoy!

251px-Silky-tofu-chocolate-pudding

(Not my picture.  All my mousse made it to our bellies before I could snap a picture, but you get the idea)

This also makes a great filling for a chocolate pie!

Eat well,
Carolyn

2 Comments

Filed under Desserts

2 responses to “(Emergency) Chocolate Mousse

  1. Nice!! Bookmarked for future post-workout treats.

  2. spoonfulofsugarfree

    Yum Yum yum yummy yum-o! This looks really good! I am going to make some with Baker’s unsweetened chocolate 🙂

Leave a Reply

