Truck Stops

2094748443_3345273c8a

(source)

Driving home from West Palm, this was our best bet for lunch.  What is a girl to do?  Like I mentioned before, I never travel empty handed. 


Vegan MOFO, Take 19

Here is what I could scrounge up:
1. Avocado
2. Sami’s lavish wrap
3.  A small bit of hummus
4.  S & P (taken from Arby’s)
5.  cayenne
6.  Pita Chips from Love’s
7.  A spoon
8.  pineapple (not pictured)

Here is what I managed to pull together.

Smashed Avocado with a bit of hummus, salt, pepper and cayenne on a sami’s lavish wrap and some pita chips.  Dessert was pineapple back on the road.

DSC00620

It wasn’t the greatest, but it was better than the golden arches.  Dave, Lucky and I sat on the side walk and had ourselves a picnic. 

How do you stay healthy on the road?

Eat well,
Carolyn

4 Comments

Filed under Travel

4 responses to “Truck Stops

  1. spoonfulofsugarfree

    I totally have to bring things on the road!!! (those lavash-es are a fav of mine btw!)

    I usually always have some fruit and nuts. I also like to make my own “larabars.”

  2. I’m glad I’m not the only person that does stuff like this! When I was on a road trip with my brother and sister in law, they went to Hardees and I busted our soy yogurt & flaxseed crackers in the backseat 😉 haha

  3. I like to bring little baggies of nuts, seeds and dried fruit. It means I may have to pull over at one of those rest stops every now and again but, thankfully, I’m never hungry enough to actually cave for any shit du jour road platter. I also like to bring apples, pears, etc., but when I cross borders I’m limited to the dried varieties.

Leave a Reply

