Vegan MoFo: Frozen Ravioli Saves the Day!

It is the last day of Vegan Mofo, and I must admit I’m getting lazy. 


Vegan MOFO, Take 20

For the first time ever, I bought vegan ravioli.  They were on sale, I was feeling lazy, and I wanted to try something new.  How could i resist?

DSC00626

So Dave and I had burnt broccoli (tossed in EVOO and salt and broiled until slightly burnt), and roasted carrots and tomatoes on top of the butternut squash ravioli.  It was delish. 

DSC00629  

I will definitely be buying the raviolis again as this was a quick, easy, and healthy meal. 

DSC00625

I hope you are having a wonderful evening.  Time to walk the dog, make something easy, smeasy for dinner and settle in for a night of Glee. 

Be well,
Carolyn

4 Comments

Filed under 30 minute meals, Main Course

4 responses to “Vegan MoFo: Frozen Ravioli Saves the Day!

  1. Sounds like a great option. I love Glee. Wish it was time for it to start. Do you have a favorite episode?

  2. spoonfulofsugarfree

    It may be lazy, but it looks delicious!

  3. I’ve never considered roasting tomatoes – they definitely look yummy though so I just might have to give it a whirl sometime!

  4. I love the butternut squash ravioli, it’s my favorite flavor. I usually stock up when they’re on sale for those lazy days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

