The 12 Days of Christmas (Swim Workout Style)

And my Christmas present to you….4, 125 yards.

My favorite part of this workout (well besides not doing the 7th, 8th, 9th, and 10th day of Christmas due to time constraints) is on the 12th Day of Christmas you get to practice your victory finish! Some of my teammates informed me that UCLA does this.  They thought it was pompous; I thought it was hilarious.  So I convinced our coach to change around the 12th day so we could practice our victories. It was awesome.


(source)

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me….
A 300 free easy.

On the second day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…
Two x 75 IM’s (Back, Breast, Free)

On the third day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…

Three x 50’s as fast as can be.

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…

Four x 25’s kicking stroke of choice.

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…
Five x 100’s with the pull buoy.

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…
Six x 100 ‘s free easy.

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…
Seven x 50’s Fly/Back, Back/Breast, Breast/Free

On the eight day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…
Eight x 25’s as fast as can be.

On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…
Nine x 75’s build them by 3.

On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…
Ten x 25’s Breathing 3, 5, 7

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…
Eleven x 50’s alternating stroke and free.

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…
Twelve x 25’s practicing your victories!

Happy Holidays,
Carolyn

2 Comments

Filed under Swimming

2 responses to “The 12 Days of Christmas (Swim Workout Style)

  1. Love it and will use it on Boxing Day in lieu of a cancelled group swim. Beautiful. Thanks!

  2. Pingback: 12 Days of Pool Christmas « fatandthefurious

Leave a Reply

