Christmas in Texas

I’m totally slacking here, and it feels oh.so.nice.

I’ve been on vacation for the past 12 days without much time to devote to the computer.  Instead I spent lots of time with my family and friends;  ran, swam, and hiked in new places; ate a few vegetarian restaurants; and cooked some nice meals for the fam.  

All and all, the holidays were a wonderful time. 

Here are some photos from Christmas in Texas. 

My parent’s house was decorated so nicely! 
DSC00673DSC00676

DSC00681DSC00685

DSC00688

We toured the Dallas Cowboy Stadium.  Seriously, everything is BIGGER in Texas.

DSC00694DSC00697

DSC00703DSC00698DSC00700

DSC00708 DSC00711

DSC00713 

I played a tourist in my hometown at the Ft. Worth Stock Yards.  Pretty cool.

Stockyards9Stockyards4  Stockyards2

Stockyards12 Stockyards13 Stockyards16

And after all the fun, we returned to Lucky who was so excited to see Dave and I.  She really enjoyed her presents  and was sad she couldn’t attend the festivities.

DSC00719

 
2011 has already started out to be a year full of new things.  I think I’m going to carry that theme out heavily in my goals (which will be posted in a few days when I’ve really had time to think through everything I want to accomplish this year!).

In the meantime, enjoy the photos. 

Be well,
Carolyn

Leave a comment

Filed under Holiday

Leave a Reply

