Plankathon

I’m still trying to figure out Twitter (Follow me – CarolynBeWell), but my buddy Jena seems to have it down.   She entered a plank challenge the other day.  I thought I would give it a go tonight seeing how my Physical Therapist say planks would help strengthen my core which will help my spondylolysis.

As I was starting to tell you all about my first PT appointment, unbeknownst to me, my camera stopped recording.  I kept “planking,” and my first “Plankathon” attempt was 3 minutes long.  My arms and abs were too achy to give it another 3 minutes tonight (plus I desperately needed to shower – yoga from early morning and a 3 mile run after work stank still going strong).  I’ll clear some pictures off my camera and give it another go tomorrow. 

My goal for tomorrow is 3 minutes 30 seconds. 

I’ll share anyways.  Here it is – my video debut.

How is your plankathon going? Haven’t tried yet? Come on.  Join the fun! 

Be well,
Carolyn

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Plankathon

  1. Pingback: Thanks to you | Life is Beachy Keene

  2. Wow, 3 minutes is a really long plank hold! Good job!

  3. Pingback: Plankathon Challenge Take 3 | Eat Well. Live Well. Be Well.

  4. Okay, I’m totally taking you up on this. I do lots of planks myself but i’m nowhere near your level. At best, I’m at about 90 seconds. Of course, there’s a lot more, well, me, underneath that yoga top. I’ll report back to you with my progress, but, boo-ya on the core work. I’ve learned to love it.

Leave a Reply

