Everything but the kitchen sink

That is how I travel. 

 DSC00858

Lunch:  Veggie Wrap, chips, orange, piece of dark chocolate.
Dinner: Carrots  and chips with hummus, pineapple, apple?
Snacks: apple and a plethora of leftovers.

In other news, I tried Vega’s Whole Food Health Optimizer’s Vanilla Chai flavor this morning.  I think I’ll stick with Chocolate from here on out, but this was a nice diversion to my morning smoothie. 

31ObLRIqUPL._SL500_AA300_

I always get skeeved out when people post pictures of things with “bubbles.”  Sorry if I offend you.

DSC00859

Speaking of trying new things, I’ve snacked on Betty Lou’s Just Great Stuff bars recently – the Organic Caco Acai and Organic Chocolate Dream Greens.

281_img

They are delicious, but I should have known that since I love their protein “balls” –  spirulina ginseng and peanut butter balls are my favorite.  I’ll stop before this gets awkward. 

259_img

The Organic Chocolate Dream Greens IS dreamy.  This is amazingly delicious.  Greens covered in chocolate.  The way to my heart.

280_img
I’m off before I miss my flight.

Eat well… and don’t forget to pack your lunch. 
Carolyn

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “Everything but the kitchen sink

  1. Pingback: Keeping Sane. | Eat Well. Live Well. Be Well.

  2. Interesting. I’ve never seen the “Just Great Stuff” line anywhere. I’ll keep my eyes out for them. I usually stick to Go Raw bars and Lara Bars. I recently tried Oskri chocolate/coconut and am now obsessed. It’s more of a treat than a snack, but curbs that sweet tooth in a relatively healthy way.

Leave a Reply

