Treadmills Suck 10k

After a weekend full of beautiful weather, this week’s forecast looks pretty much like this:

image

I had a 6miler on the schedule, but I’m not really into stepping out into the rain for a run.  A light drizzle, maybe.  But t-storms, no thanks! 

I actually was just reworking my weekly workout schedule after having complained about the weather to my friend Jena (who happened to also be complaining about the rain and her 6miler), when she sent me this tweet. 

image

With this picture attached:

image

Looks like that was the motivation I needed to brave the rain (in my car) and head to the gym for a treadmill 10k. 

I had to return my running buddy the favor, so here is Jena’s bib for tonight’s race!

image

Social media can be so motivating!

Off to the gym I go…

Be well,
Carolyn

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Treadmills Suck 10k

  1. lifeisbeachykeen

    This is the best idea we’ve ever had. Ha Ha! Glad you were able to get through your 10k!

  2. Pingback: Huh, that’s interesting. | Life is Beachy Keene

  3. i’m not loving this weather either! it seriously took me 2 hours to get home yesterday in the rain! aaah!

  4. I love how you’re using metric. I may even just delete the ‘miles to kilometers calculator’ from my tool bar. 🙂

Leave a Reply

