Yard Work

This past weekend I took over the husband’s yard chores.  Since book club is at my house this month there was no stalling.  The yard was in desperate need of some clean-up, and the hubs had to work.  I took one for the team.  2 hornets stings and 1 golf-ball sized knot in my leg later, and I managed to turn things around!

Before                                 /                           After

 photo 2 photo 3
photo 1 photo 4
photo 2 photo 5

Hoping to not make yard duties a constant on my to-do list, but I’m pleased with the results.  (Shh…. Don’t tell Dave that I flagged down some yard workers and paid them $20 to cut the bushes on the side of the house.  It was just too tempting when I saw his power trimmer and I was trying to manually cut those unruly suckers!)

By the way, thank you to all those who donated to my Save the Bay swim.  I’ve reached my goal.  Everyone else who was dying to donate, save that moola for the next time I beg.  Truly your generosity is much appreciated.

Be well,
Carolyn

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “Yard Work

  1. Nice work! I’m SO glad we don’t have a front yard. Our only foilage consists of palm trees which don’t require any work (from me). I don’t even think Chris does anything with them. We do have two nice holes in the back yard from the dogs. Chris “loves” that.. He tells me I need to go down there and watch them when I take them outside. Ha. not happening. That’s why we have a fenced in yard. 🙂

  2. hey – as you are a bit of a pro at this open water swimming stuff – and im just embarking, can you tell me what type of wetsuit you’d advise? Long or short? 5mm or thinner? I’m guessing that my swim in July could be still fairly cold, but am confusing myself with all the options. YOu can hire one for the season or buy one. Apparenlty hiring could be a tad unpleasant giving others may have urinated etc.. but I dont have tons of cash yet to buy a really decent one.. any thoughts more than welcome x

  3. WOAH!!! awesome work! i cud never do that! i had yark work!

  4. You did a great job with your yard work! I love the before and after pictures!

    I need to do some weeding at my house, but I’m not that stoked about it. You are making me feel a bit more motivated though.

  5. Hey SAFH…Great job !!! Hope you get YARD of the month from the HOA… Think next time.. maybe cheaper to hire someone then to go to the doctor with injuries… You did good… Love the photos… Momma

Leave a Reply

