Productivity

If you saw my post from yesterday, you might wonder why I’m blogging today!   Yeah, so am I.   (I’m at least up in the air blogging from my iPhone)

But the truth is, when I woke up at the crack of dawn this morning (on my own – 15min before my alarm mind you), I felt ready to take on the world.  Well, I might have felt like I had a hangover.  You know that feeling when you don’t want to open your eyes for fear of the headache that follows.  Thing is, I was just lacking some major shut eye. 

I might not have gone to bed 30 minutes early, or resisted the urge to check in on Facebook, but I did make some strides in freeing up my time to do more productive things.

After a healthy dinner (a big ole salad tossed with Mama Peas “mmm sauce”)  the TV remained off for the evening; I did a load of laundry and the dishes; I got some work tasks done to ease my stress level today; and I deleted blogs that are time suckers and replaced them with ones that are time savers!

Ed, who you might remember from his Run Across America, sent me this link recently.  (BTW – The rematch –RAA2 – will be coming to a town near you.  Stay Tuned!)  Marc and Angel – Hack LifePractical Tips for Productive Living – wins major points right off the bat because of all their lists. I love lists, and besides that, their posts always offer sensible advice for living well!

I particularly like these tips for productivity!

  • Do what you want to do first.
  • Accept imperfections.
  • Pick up the phone.
  • Productively use waiting time.

Check out their site for many more!

Enough blogging…. it’s time to get crackin’ up in the air.

20110628-071418.jpg

Live well,
Carolyn

2 Comments

Filed under Healthy Living, Life

2 responses to “Productivity

  1. Check you out being all productive and crap while you fly! Hope you had an easy & uneventful flight!

    (i hope my blog made the cut.) See ya soon

  2. productivity ftw!!!

    you are a rockstar.

Leave a Reply

