Wait. You don’t eat meat? Then where do you get your protein?

Here you go.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Wait. You don’t eat meat? Then where do you get your protein?

  1. Hi Carolyn. Thanks for sharing this. I’ve pretty much completely eliminated meat from my diet, but I’m still learning how to get all the protein I need. I had no idea a lot of the green vegetables I always eat (spinach, broccoli, brussel sprouts) actually have almost twice the protein of beans.

  2. Hi Tasha. Yes, green veggies are loaded with protein. Granted you have to eat a lot of them, but if you put them in smoothies, soups, and even in with the beans you can get your fill!

    Congrats on your pregnancy! So happy for your family!

  3. Pingback: Sloppy Joes | Eat Well. Live Well. Be Well.

Leave a comment